• Slide

    WDM Encrypted

    • Encryption in the optical layer
    • Excellent speeds up to 100 Gb/s
    • Low latency: < 1 msec. per 100 km
    • Encryption is protocol-independent
    • FIPS 140-2 certified and separate key management

    WDM Encrypted

    • Encryption in the optical layer
    • Excellent speeds up to 100 Gb/s
    • Low latency: < 1 msec. per 100 km
    • Encryption is protocol-independent
    • FIPS 140-2 certified and separate key management

Over half of all organizations face a security incident at least once a year, and cybercrime continues to rise steadily. Governments respond by introducing tougher legislation which ensures that European organizations process as well as protect their data with all due care. You can minimize these security risks with Eurofiber’s WDM Encrypted, which provides intrinsic protection for your data transport.

Encrypted data, the ultimate protection

Eurofiber provides demonstrable guarantees that intercepted data cannot be used by anyone tapping the connection. Eurofiber’s WDM Encrypted makes it possible to safely encrypt data that is sent across a network.

The benefits of optical encryption

Many encryption solutions operate at the IP layer (OSI layer 3). WDM Encrypted, on the other hand, applies encryption in the optical layer (OSI layer 1). The advantage: up to a thousand times less latency, ensuring a faster connection. In addition, the protective security layer is transparent and protocol-independent.

FIPS 140-2 Level and X.509 standard

Eurofiber’s WDM Encrypted is FIPS 197 certified for AES-256 encryption and FIPS 140-2 Level 2 for encryption hardware. It is the highest measurable standard that can be validated. In addition, WDM Encrypted uses the global X.509 certificates for data encryption and authentication.

Taking control of your key management

For more stringent security, we can facilitate your organization in handling your own key management. You can keep control of issuing and checking the encryption keys. This eliminates the need for a third party to be involved in key management, thus minimizing the risk that your data will end up in the hands of third parties.

Armed against cybercrime

Hackers continue to develop new ways to get their hands on privacy-sensitive information. Protect your data with Eurofiber’s WDM Encrypted, and immediately achieve compliance with stricter privacy laws.

[ssbp]
leaflet (pdf)

• Slide

    WDM Encrypted

    • Chiffrement sur la couche optique
    • Bandes passantes très élevées jusqu’à 100 Gb/s
    • Faible latence : < 1 msec. aux 100 km
    • La sécurité est indépendante du protocole
    • Certifié FIPS 140-2 niveau 2 pour le cryptage matériel

    WDM Encrypted

    • Chiffrement sur la couche optique
    • Bandes passantes très élevées jusqu’à 100 Gb/s
    • Faible latence : < 1 msec. aux 100 km
    • La sécurité est indépendante du protocole
    • Certifié FIPS 140-2 niveau 2 pour le cryptage matériel

Plus de la moitié des organisations sont confrontées chaque année à un incident de sécurité. La cybercriminalité augmente de jour en jour. Les autorités réagissent en adoptant une législation plus stricte, qui veille à ce que les organisations traitent et sécurisent soigneusement leurs données. Minimisez les risques de sécurité avec WDM Encrypted de Eurofiber. De quoi assurer une sécurisation intrinsèque du transport de vos données.

Données cryptées : la protection ultime

Le chiffrement offre la garantie démontrable que les données interceptées en cours de route ne sont pas utilisables par le contrevenant. WDM Encrypted de Eurofiber permet de crypter en toute sécurité les données envoyées sur un réseau.

Les avantages du cryptage optique

De nombreuses solutions de cryptage exploitent la couche IP (couche OSI 3). Pour sa part, WDM Encrypted applique le cryptage à la couche optique (couche OSI 1). Avantage : la latence est jusqu’à mille fois plus faible. De plus, la couche de sécurité est transparente et indépendante du protocole.

FIPS 140-2 niveau 2 et norme X.509

WDM Encrypted de Eurofiber est certifié FIPS 197 pour le cryptage AES-256 et FIPS 140-2 niveau 2 pour le matériel de cryptage. C’est la norme mesurable et validable la plus élevée. En outre, WDM Encrypted utilise, pour le cryptage et l’authentification des données, les certificats X.509 reconnus mondialement.

Vous détenez la gestion des clés

Pour accroître encore la sécurité, nous facilitons la gestion des clés par votre organisation. Vous gardez ainsi le contrôle de l’émission et de la vérification des clés de cryptage. Aucun tiers n’est requis pour cette gestion. Vous réduisez ainsi davantage encore le risque que des données ne tombent aux mains de tiers.

Blindé contre la cybercriminalité

Les pirates informatiques développent constamment de nouvelles façons de dérober des données sensibles auprès de tiers. Protégez vos données avec WDM Encrypted de Eurofiber. Vous vous conformez ainsi d’emblée à la législation renforcée en matière de confidentialité.

Protégez votre réseau contre la cybercriminalité.

Nous vous expliquons, dans cet e-book, les vulnérabilités du WAN, les conséquences possibles d’une violation de données et que faire pour protéger vos connexions.

[ssbp]
leaflet (pdf) data sheet (pdf)