• Slide

    WDM

    • Very high bandwidths up to 100 Gb/s
    • Low latency: < 1 msec. per 100 km
    • Supports protocols: SDH, Ethernet, Fiber Channel and SDI video
    • Connects to your datacenter network and hardware
    • Very high availability through fully separated routes

    WDM

    • Very high bandwidths up to 100 Gb/s
    • Low latency: < 1 msec. per 100 km
    • Supports protocols: SDH, Ethernet, Fiber Channel and SDI video
    • Connects to your datacenter network and hardware
    • Very high availability through fully separated routes

Eurofiber’s WDM service provides you with the high-quality connectivity you need to connect datacenters, large office environments and Internet or Cloud Exchanges. WDM connections offer very high bandwidths and low latency, and support multiple protocols. This makes them ideal for enabling access to your IT environments with real-time data and server replication or Cloud environments.

Two types of WDM

You can choose from two WDM (Wavelength Division Multiplexing) service types:

  • WDM via the nationwide WDM network – mainly connections with a single protocol, such as Ethernet 1, 10 or 100 Gb/s. This solution enables you to cover long distances where amplification is normally required.
  • Customer-specific WDM ‒ provides you with a custom solution based on your requirements in terms of application(s), latency, separated routes, management and expansion possibilities. This solution includes a dedicated fiber-optic connection, tailored WDM equipment and management of the connection.

Speeds and protocolsWDM - Fiber optic

Leverage our WDM service to ensure you have sufficient data transfer capacity for the most demanding applications, now and in the future. The combination of WDM technology and our fiber-optic network makes bandwidths of 400 Gb/s to 1.6Tb/s possible. Bandwidths of 1 Gb/s, 10 Gb/s or 100 Gb/s can be provided immediately, over two fully geographically separated routes, if preferred.

Dedicated light path

You can deploy WDM for any data communication protocol, including Ethernet, Fiber Channel, SDH and uncompressed video. Each service uses its own light path, making WDM extremely secure. The connection is individually configured to your specifications and is not shared with any other customers.

Minimum delay in data transfer

In the case of WDM, the data transfer delay is determined solely by the length of the fiber-optic connection. The inclusion of a separate circuit for each application means there are also no switches or buffers to slow down data transfer. This makes WDM the ideal solution for your real-time or time-critical applications, such as storage of high-quality data or video transmission.

Long-distance transmission

WDM allows you to avoid high capital and ongoing management costs. You do not need to make any investments in equipment, management organisation or co-location. We ensure the quality of the signal and correct any errors that occur during data transfer. You only pay for the bandwidth you use and not the distance covered.

Optimum availability and service

The availability of WDM depends on our underlying fiber-optic network and is a minimum of 99.9%. You can also rely 24×7 on the expert support of our Customer Operations Support department.

leaflet (pdf) data sheet (pdf)

• Slide

    WDM

    • Très larges bandes passantes jusqu’à 100 Gbps
    • Faible latence : < 1 ms par 100 km
    • Supporte les protocoles SDH, Ethernet, Fiber Channel et SDI-vidéo
    • Compatible avec votre réseau de datacenters et votre matériel informatique
    • Très grande disponibilité via des routes totalement séparées

    WDM

    • Très larges bandes passantes jusqu’à 100 Gbps
    • Faible latence : < 1 ms par 100 km
    • Supporte les protocoles SDH, Ethernet, Fiber Channel et SDI-vidéo
    • Compatible avec votre réseau de datacenters et votre matériel informatique
    • Très grande disponibilité via des routes totalement séparées

Le service WDM d’Eurofiber vous propose une connectivité haut de gamme pour relier datacenters, environnements bureautiques de grande taille et Internet ou Cloud Exchanges. Les connexions WDM ont de très larges bandes passantes et une faible latence et supportent plusieurs protocoles. Utilisez-les, par exemple, pour connecter vos environnements informatiques avec réplication de données et de serveurs en temps réel ou environnements de cloud.

WDM existe en 2 variantes

Choisissez entre deux types de services WDM (Wavelength Division Multiplexing) :

  • WDM via le réseau WDM national – il s’agit principalement de connexions avec un seul protocole, par exemple Ethernet 1, 10 ou 100 Gbps. Cette solution vous permet de couvrir de grandes distances qui exigent un renforcement.
  • WDM spécifique au client ‒ solution personnalisée en fonction de vos besoins en termes d’application(s), de latence, de routes séparées, de gestion et de possibilités d’extension. Cette solution WDM comprend une propre connexion en fibre optique, l’appareil WDM approprié et la gestion de la connexion.

Vitesses et protocolesEF-inzetje_WDM

Avec WDM, disposez dès aujourd’hui et pour l’avenir d’une capacité de transport de données suffisante pour les applications les plus exigeantes. L’association de la technologie WDM et de notre réseau de fibre optique vous garantit des bandes passantes de 400 Gbps à 1,6 Tbps. Des largeurs de bande de 1 Gbps, 10 Gbps ou 100 Gbps sont immédiatement disponibles, éventuellement via deux routes totalement séparées sur le plan géographique.

Propre chemin optique

Utilisez une connexion WDM pour tous les protocoles de communication de données, comme Ethernet, Fiber Channel, SDH et vidéo non compressé. Chaque service utilisant son propre chemin optique, le service WDM est extrêmement sécurisé. Nous configurons la connexion spécialement pour vous, vous ne la partagez pas avec d’autres clients.

Retard minimum de transmission des données

Avec une connexion WDM, seule la distance de la connexion en fibre optique détermine le retard de la transmission des données. Avec un circuit distinct pour chaque application, vous n’avez ni commutateurs ni tampons qui pourraient causer du retard. De ce fait, les connexions WDM sont idéales pour vos applications en temps réel ou critiques en temps, comme le stockage de données de grande qualité ou l’envoi d’images vidéo.

Couverture sans problème de grandes distances

Consacrez moins de temps à la gestion et réduisez les coûts avec nos services WDM. Vous n’avez pas besoin d’investir dans un équipement, une organisation de la gestion ou une colocation. Nous maintenons le signal à niveau et corrigeons d’éventuelles erreurs lors de la transmission des données. Payez ainsi la largeur de bande que vous achetez et non la distance.

Disponibilité optimale et service après-vente

Le taux de disponibilité de nos services WDM dépend de notre réseau de fibre optique sous-jacent et est d’au moins 99,9 %. Vous pouvez compter, en outre, sur l’assistance 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 des spécialistes de notre service Customer Operations Support.

leaflet (pdf) data sheet (pdf)